Finding calm waters…


natsgirl1

There is something to the surrender to love that haunts a person. I remember with perfect clarity the day I looked at my soulmate and knew that I loved him. It was the most frightening and yet, at the same time, most peaceful moment. I knew things wouldn’t be easy. I knew I would have to give more than I thought possible. I knew I would have to trust to make it work.

In the end, it was the last where I failed.

It takes courage to walk forward. The idea that two people can live as one is so improbable. Everything works against it. There are the different realities that were your childhoods and your families. There are the different interests and perceptions that can spark arguments. There are also the ideals and the shared views of the world that weave you together in a way that leaves you…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

